“Only suckers Buck the Tiger, the odds are all on the House”

Hopefully you have seen The Avengers already so you spend your time on more important things this weekend, and no I do not mean Dark Shadows. No I’m talking about Week 3 of Regionals.

We got four Regionals coming your way this weekend, one with the past two champions competing for a place in this years Crossfit Games.

Same format as prior weeks. Feel free to Pick as many of the Qualifying Men, Women and Teams as you’d like. The American regions are sending 3 each, Canada 2 each, and only a single competitor from Latin America. If you want, throw some facts supporting your picks along with your choices.

Here are the four Regions. Furthermore in a first, the slobberknocker which is the Central East this weekend will be broadcasted live on ESPN 3. Click Here.

Latin America- Click Here

Southern California- Click Here

Canada East - Click Here

Central East- Click Here

Time to seperate the Men/Women from the Boys/Girls.

Posted By: Nickay

5 Responses to ““Only suckers Buck the Tiger, the odds are all on the House””

  1. Well this is gonna be a Rough pick

    Latin America – I know I get shit for not taking picks out side of America and Canada but thats not gonna change.

    I will say that if Trejo doesnt win I’ll be shocked, it’ll be interesting to see what happens with him at the Games.

    Canada East – I know I get shit for not taking picks out side of America and WESTERN Canada but thats not gonna change.

    I will say that if Camille doesnt win I’ll be shocked, it’ll be interesting to see what happens with her at the Games.

    NOW ITS TIME FOR THE SHOW

    I dont need to hype these athletes cause if you know them you know why I’d make these pick.

    Central East

    Men

    1st – Fronning
    2nd – Bailey
    3rd – Holmberg

    Women

    1st- Lindsey Smith
    2nd – Foucher
    3rd – Kinney

    I could pick Teams but I think I’m gonna let it Ride on pick top 3 Men and Women in order.

    SOCAL

    Men

    1st – Leverich
    2nd – Dave Millar
    3rd – Josh Golden

    Women

    1st – Clever
    2nd – Voigt
    3rd – Ager

    I could pick Teams but I think I’m gonna let it Ride on pick top 3 Men and Women in order.

    There you have folks. I personally cant wait to watch this shit, alway bet on Red and Black Nickay

  2. joeyhazard Says:

    CENTRAL EAST

    Men

    3rd: I’m gonna have to go with Froning in the third slot. The man is a beast, he killed the open, and I’m sure he’s got the balls to smoke that skin wagon (I think I’m saying that right) and “shoot” all the way to the Home Depot Center. I see some great things coming from him in the Games.

    2nd: Call me crazy, but I gotta put Froning here, too. He’s just too good to come in one place (that’s what she said). This is going to turn into a pig contest real fast, and by that I mean Froning is going to hog the podium…let that one sink in for a while…….ready? Allright, let’s go.

    1st: I know it’s a long shot that one guy can place three times in one competition, but I believe that if anyone can do it its Richard Froning Senior’s boy and his team of horse breeding scientists. I’ve even seen an improvement in every facet of my own life ever since I’ve bought the Reebok Air Fronings: My 3/4 pushups are looking more and more like 7/8 pushups, my russian lunges resemble the glorious wings of a hummingbird, and I’m even getting better gas mileage when I drive with them on my feet.

    So there you have it, folks. It’s Froning time.

  3. Latin America:
    Men- 1. Orlando Trejo
    Women- 1. Tarasa Barnett, didn’t win the open in their region but we all know that doesn’t mean much

    Canada East:
    Men: 1. Albert Dominic Larouche
    2. Zachary Hebert 9th in the open, but it was due to the burpees

    Women: 1. Camille LeBlanc-Bazinet, no brainer
    2. Michelle Letendre- Past games competitor, no one else was close to her or camille

    Central East:
    Men: 1. Rich Froning
    2. Dan Bailey
    3. Nick Urankur (part of me doesn’t want him to make it cause he sounded so cocky going in to this, i want graham holmberg, just not sure if he’ll do it)

    Women: 1. Julie Fouche, maybe she doesn’t have as great of strength #s as Smith but they aren’t by any means not good, she also went 1 and 2 in all of the open, was only 1 snatch behind Smith, and she’s only 5’4″ so she’s got an advantage with that in the first wod
    2. Lindsey Smith
    3. Michelle Kinney

    SoCal:
    Men: (there are men in this region? ;-) )
    1. Kenneth Leverich
    2. Jon Pera
    3. Jeremy Kinnick

    Lipson’s been spending too much time in Canada watching his Fiance ;-)
    Women:
    1. Kristen Clever
    2. Lindsay Valenzuela- girl is STRONG!!
    3. Rebecca Voight- this was a toss up, Ager is looking good and she’s got a chip on her shoulder so that alone might put her in the top 3, but i just don’t want to pick her so i have faith in voight :-)

    • Teams:
      SoCal: 1. Rancho Cucamondo 2. Invictus 3. Brick (barf)

      Central East: 1. SPC CrossFit

      Canada East: 1. CrossFit Altitude 2. Brossard

  4. CE
    1. Froning 2. Urankur 3. Bailey
    1. Smith 2. Foucher 3. Kinney
    1. CF Faith
    Latin
    Trejo, Barnett, CF Cayman
    Canada East
    1. D’Amore 2. Lefave
    1. Camille 2. Letendre
    1 CF Altitude
    SoCal
    1.Golden (top perfomer if not for MU WOD) 2. Levericj 3.Pera
    1.Clever 2 Ager 3. Valenzula
    1.Brick Nation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

