New Plan Get the Ball to Billy…

“Winners want the ball when the game is on the line.”

I still remember when I said that to John once. He looked at me and in his straightest John face and said.

“Hey in wrestling the game is always on the line.”

It might have gone differently then that, he throws out a lot of deep quotes. But I do see the similarity between that and this weekends Championship. Yes it’s a team, yes you have to bust your ass for the team. But this is competition this your time to dig down deeper then you have before. And in our sport it doesnt come down to one play, or shot, or goal. The games on the line every second of every event this weekend.  I feel like my team is ready to step up to that challenge.

I sent this to all of them, I love this speech…

Leave a Reply

