Where do You wear Your Colors…

Does moving the iron bring you back to a much simpler time? Slapping your legs, spitting, grunting (some of us bark), snot bubbles, and torn skin. This is where we come for our down time. Some snow board, or bike, or some other nonsense, I lift. I’d rather hammer out a max rep set of squats then go for a hike. But that’s me I love the chalk, and the loud music and the pain you get only through hard work and suffering.

I saw this quote on Talk to me Johnny, John Welborn of Crossfit Football’s site. I thought it struck home on Old Country.

“As for the primitive, I hark back to it because we are still very primitive. How many thousands of years of culture, think you, have rubbed and polished at our raw edges? One probably; at the best, no more than two. And that takes us back to screaming savagery, when, gross of body and deed, we drank blood from the skulls of our enemies, and hailed as highest paradise the orgies and carnage of Valhalla.” – JACK LONDON

Couple of announcements, first if your going to participate in the PipeHitters Classic as a Judge or as a athlete please get your information in. Secondly as many of you already know our first shirts are ready to get ordered. Please contact myself or Margaux with sizes and how many you would like. I’ve been told the shirts are good for an extra 10 pounds on your squat and are pretty much rip proof when causing serious mayhem like seen below.

Posted By: Z

5 Responses to “Where do You wear Your Colors…”

  1. “I’d rather be ashes than dust. I’d rather be a brilliant meteor, every atom of my being in magnificent glow than a sleepy and permanent planet. I shall not waste my days trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.” -JACK LONDON

  2. I’m going to go rob Top Pot dammit

    • Modern day marauders… I can’t wait for this either

      • I wish can quote great literature like brother Sky or my little bro, but that is not just not my style (Can the Ethiopian change his skin, or the leopard his spot?). So I will stay with what I know, movies.

        First did everyone notice when King Kong rips the tongue of the t-rex out with his mouth, that is the reason why the mascot of the OCBC is a gorilla.

        Second, Predators looks beyond awesome. You are taking this movie (By the way I am disappointed in the youtube posters that this was th best quality clip for this scene I could find)

        And remaking it with this director (another great Filer movie in the making)

        One word awesomeness.

  3. Good cardio for the ladies…

Leave a Reply

