“I want you to be nice”

Recently, a movie has become a fixture in my life. It has followed me everywhere I go, the gym, home, at work, everywhere. Stalking me, whispering to me, watch me. What is this movie…Roadhouse.

If you don’t know, Roadhouse is a documentary about Dalton, the best cooler in the business. What is a cooler you say? A cooler is a badass bouncer that is what a cooler is.  You have any further questions just ask OCBC member Neil.

See, both my bosses were at a national conference and a nationally recognized attorney (he literally wrote one of the books in our office) is speaking. Halfway through he says to the mass of attorneys “Any of you ever seen the movie Roadhouse. Well there is a quote in the movie you should take to heart.” Now I got texted to figure out what this quote was. I guessed “It’s my way or the highway”, “I thought you be bigger”, and the infamous ” I used to fuck guys like you in prison”.  Three strikes and I was out. The quote actually was “I want you to be nice.” Yes, Dalton’s musings relate to the legal field, both most warrior poet’s musings do.

Roadhouse awesomeness is without question. I mean look at this trailer submitted to the Academy for Roadhouse’s consideration of Best Movie Ever (an award it lost to Highlander).

Am I right or am I right?

Posted by Nickay

4 Responses to ““I want you to be nice””

  1. “Take the biggest guy in the world shatter his knee and he’ll drop like a stone”
    Fucking epic

  2. Scott schactler Says:

    If someone puts a gun in your face you have 2 options. Die. Or kill the mutherfucker. Also: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDURfLc9u0g&feature=youtube_gdata_player

  3. He does have a beautifully coiffed Swayzee Mullet in this one though.

Leave a Reply

