“Take her to the zoo”

We have another addition to the syallbus and one would argue what took so long. I asked Bodacious the other day if she had a selection for the syallbus yet. She did not like being put on the spot and wondered out loud if she could do “Rocky”. Hmm, wonder what my response was.

Now this caused a little bit of a discussion. Z believed that the Rocky series should be included but this I believe takes away from the excellence of the first Rocky. Rocky is the movie for the underdog. The guy with nothing going for him gets a chance to become the Heavyweight champion of the world. And what does he want, just to go the distance with the champ, to do the one thing no one has ever done. It is one of the most inspirational movies I have ever seen. That would be enough to merit conisderation but Rocky also gave us two other things.

1. The workout montage. One armed pushups, running through the streets of Philly, the workout montage was born in Rocky. Ask any guy if they didn’t try some of the workouts they saw, you find me one and I say you have found a liar.

2. The quotes.

On a personal note, I love the zoo. If you love the zoo and or Rocky please quote the movie.

Posted by Nickay

3 Responses to ““Take her to the zoo””

  1. “I don’t Sweat you!!!”

  2. “Ain’t going to be no rematch, ain’t going be no rematch.”

  3. I was wondering if you wouldn’t mind marrying me too much…

Leave a Reply

