“Can’t Rain all the Time…”

On Sunday we all gathered to celebrate the memory of fallen police officer Tim Brenton. “Can’t rain all the time” is a quote from one of my favorite movies. I say it a lot and I believe it applies to Sunday. We came together to celebrate and remember a dear friend and brother.

Roo put together this video of friends and family honoring Tim:

The weekend saw friends supporting friends and Matty, Betsy, DP all made their way into the Barbell Club. You guys have always supported me, and for that I am so grateful. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to support you.

Posted by: Z

4 Responses to ““Can’t Rain all the Time…””

  1. Matt Brenton Says:

    This last year (I cannot fucking believe it has been a year…) has been, well it’s been a fucking shitty trip. When Timmy was taken from us last October 31st, it wasn’t just my brother that was taken it was my best friend. He and I talked almost everyday- mostly about non-sense, zombies, work, South Park- we had been having a lot of discussions about CF, at the time I had only been coming in for a little over a month he was curious about it. During one of these talks was where his quote about rowing came from (I don’t know where it stemmed from but Timmy hated sharks which adds more weight to his remark -just thought you should know).

    What I’m getting at is something I have said before- I don’t know what I would have done with out all of you and the gym this last year. Thank you, your friendship, and support have made all the difference in the world and for that I am very fortunate and lucky to have all you in my life. The gym, more over our friends at the gym have been such a support, really you have been a sanctuary for me- Thank you- I don’t think I will ever be able to say it enough.

    Tim would be humbled and even think he wasn’t deserving of the honor and remembrances, but that was Tim- and I’m pretty sure that if we could ask him what he thought of it all he would most likely say that he was just doing his job. He would also tell us to stop fucking around with weights and go drink beer…

    None the less I am sure.. no I know that he would be appreciative beyond words that you have honored him and been such a great friends to take such good care of his family in this dark time.

    I love you guys.. Zach thanks for everything you have done.. I mean it brother-

    Matty

    p.s. He would also feel very comforted knowing we would have such a strong group of comrades for when the Zombie Invasion occurs… and I’m not kidding ask me about his Zombie Kit sometime.

  2. ricepaddielegs Says:

    ’bout damn time!!
    you guys are a trifecta of bamfs and you look sick in the video!
    bigggggg loves & BIG squats

Leave a Reply

