“There is no way that this winter is EVER going to end as long as this groundhog keeps seeing his shadow. I don’t see any other way out. He’s got to be stopped. And I have to stop him…”

“It’s a new year and I’m going to start (insert something you’ll probably give up on or not even attempt in the first place)…”
Not to quote Tyler Durden again but, “Self improvement is masturbation.”

So instead of the countless things you could say you’ll start doing or not doing to better yourself or self image, try just that: Better yourself. My job deals with training. So in this new year that’s where my focus will be. What can I do to make myself better at my trade? And as usual, our friend John from GreySkull S&C and Strength Villain has some advice.

Eight Ways to Un-Fuck Your CrossFit Gym

This article may not have anything to do with your plan to drop some weight in the new year but it speaks volumes to me. John is very vocal in how important a Coach’s role is. Don’t let the title fool you, this isn’t a rant but a well thought out writeup on taking your Coaching and Gym to the level it should be at. My goal for the new year is to keep our program at a level that I personally, and any of you that train with me, can be proud of.

Posted by: Z

6 Responses to ““There is no way that this winter is EVER going to end as long as this groundhog keeps seeing his shadow. I don’t see any other way out. He’s got to be stopped. And I have to stop him…””

  1. “There’s just one thing, Z.”
    “And what’s that?”
    “Do you have to use so many cuss words?”
    “What the fuck you talking about?”
    “Okay, Z. Have it your way.”

  2. With a name like John I figured this guy was smart, but now I think he is a genius! Dead hang pullups, bar dips, and no bands, love it.

  3. Butterfly kips ftw! : p

  4. This was a great write up. I know it is cliché but the new year is a great time to refocus and set goals. If you write your goals down you are more likely to accomplish them.

  5. Reading this makes me want a neck tattoo, weird.

Leave a Reply

