“But in their Rage, the Gods forgot the Secret of Steel and left it on the Battlefield…”

The Riddle of Steel…

What is the riddle of steel? What is strength? What does it take to be Old Country Strong?

The question has been asked. What is the standard? We speak so much of the life style on Old Country. The joy of training. But what is the standard? What do those in Old Country Barbell strive for.

Today, that is not a story for another time…
Old Country Strong

Squat 2 x Bodyweight
Ground to over head 300 pounds
Bench 1.5x Bodyweight
press 200 pounds
Secert Service Snatch Test 240+
Sub 7 minute 2k Row
Clean and Jerk 135 30 times sub 2 minutes
40 Dumbell rows right and left arm at 100 pounds
Strength Villain Challenge #5

“Valor pleases you, Crom… so grant me one request. Grant me revenge! And if you do not listen, then to HELL with you!!!”

Posted by:Z

2 Responses to ““But in their Rage, the Gods forgot the Secret of Steel and left it on the Battlefield…””

  1. So does this serve as our 2011 goals?

    • Yeah. After all of this sectional nonsense I’ve shifted my number one goal to being the best coach I can. I thought hard about what I’d really want to produce in my athletes and this is what I came up with.

      These are a mix of goals from some Coaches I really respect. And then there are some on here I just consider Old Country.

      Could they all be knocked out in a year? Is it a goal worth tackling? I think I’m gonna try and find out. Don’t worry Ladies we are getting your list figured out too.

Leave a Reply

