“It takes brass balls to sell real estate”

Recently we have been discussing animals and their Old Country symbolism. The Old Country Strong mascot is the gorilla, strong and prone to fight T-Rexs while defending Naomi Watts. The bull has also been provided as another “power animal”, again strong and with a massive yoke. But I feel that we are doing ourselves a disservice. Like the proud people who first lived here in the Pacific Northwest, why chose one animal when rather we could have a totem consisting of several animals to represent Old Country Strong and the attributes we strive to embody. So far we have focused on strength but that is not enough sometimes, no sometimes you need that set of brass balls to look that ugly mug in the face and say “Go ahead take your best shot, I can take it”. And with that I present to you the Honey Badger.

Now many of you are saying, what the hell is a Honey Badger? I myself spent many a day  as a young lad reading National Geographic and more nights watching Nature specials with my family and I never heard of this animal until recently. How I never heard shocks me. The Honey Badger does not know fear, it literally was named by the Guiness Book of World Records as the Most Fearless Animal on the planet. Don’t believe me, sometimes pictures or a sweet ass video clip tells more than words could ever do.

These things are 30 pounds of badassery. You see how this  oversized skunk looking critter roams the savannah, with a little jog. How can you get away with that while lions and hyenas and cheetahs out there? Because no one else wants to mess with them.

Oh there’s a lion, get the HELL OUT MY FACE!!!

Oh there is a cobra in that tree, you know how I feel about cobras, FUCK COBRAS!!! That tree ain’t going to save you.

My favorite though is the final confrontation. The Honey Badger decided to not only punk a puff adder for it’s dinner but when that was not enough decided to eat the fracking snake. And after being pumped full of venom which would kill any normal creature the badger rises from the grave and does what??? Continue to eat the snake that had almost just killed it! I mean how do you kill this guy? Not with spears or arrows, their hide is too thick. You need a club to bludgeon them to death or a rifle. Other wise that Honey Badger is gonna look you straight in the eyes and tell you to GFY!!!

Posted by: Nickay

11 Responses to ““It takes brass balls to sell real estate””

  1. Unfuckwithable…

    When some wild-eyed, eight-foot-tall maniac grabs your neck, taps the back of your favorite head up against the barroom wall, and he looks you crooked in the eye and he asks you if ya paid your dues, you just stare that big sucker right back in the eye, and you remember what ol’ Jack Burton always says at a time like that, Have ya paid your dues, Jack? “Yessir, the check is in the mail.”

    – Big Trouble in Little China

  2. southwellj Says:

    Damn, I’ve watched this twice now. The Lazarus moment is too much. That is just effing awesome.

  3. love you nickay. a good friend(RIP) from the corp dubbed me the “badger” a few years ago. i must agree badgers are the most badass creatures ever. does this make me old country strong if my nickname is the badger?

  4. “You know how I feel about cobras. . . ” Laughed my arse off Honey Badger.

    I’m looking forward to seeing some totem pole prototypes.

  5. You had me with the title.
    #It Takes Brass Balls To Sell Real Estate.
    #Hell Ya.

Leave a Reply

