“But I don’t have My lifting Shoes…”

Why do you think I Blew up your Condo…

This blog was originally only really viewed by those who followed the Iron Club’s training program. I know that has changed now, but I can still use it to get a message across to those that train with me. Everyone else buckle up and hang on for the ride.

You’re not Your Fucking Khakis…

Why am I quoting Fight Club again?
Shit Zach only quotes Fight Club whens he’s pissed about something…
Your Damn Right I am.

Come on guys, what is one of the number one things we talk about in Training Cycle meetings?
HTFU
Harden. The. Fuck. Up.
There are certian things I try to get across to you guys and this is one of them. Training isn’t easy. If it was then everyone would do it. No one would ice, or try and get to bed early, or eat clean, or even stretch before they lifted. We’d all just warm up on the elliptical, sit on the bench, and talk on our damn phone.

But No. That’s not us. We Train Hard. We Train Heavy. We’re weightlifters.

And somewhere in my quest to make you guys better weightlifters we’ve lost a bit of the hardening process. It’s my fault really, I must be getting soft.

I suggest weight lifting shoes, belts, certian bars or bells, hell even certain music to make you guys better lifters.

Yes. Those things will aid you in your search to become a better lifter but damnit thats not what makes you a weightlifter.

Did any of you walk into the gym the first day with lifting shoes?

“Don’t have my lifts, guess I can’t squat today…”

How many of you knew how to properly use a belt?

“Forgot MY belt, can’t use that one, guess I won’t deadlift today…”

How often did you really stand in front of a stereo blasting Metallic to get pumped up?

“Can’t kettlebell today cause I don’t have my ipod…”

I didn’t own any womens bars when I trained people out of my carport. Its not the end of the world if there aren’t any availble.

Just Let GO…

Yes these things help but they dont make you a lifter. Just like owning a harley doesn’t justify you as a badass.

YES. I say this things help.
YES. I say don’t plan on training with me if your not serious enough to invest in equipment.
YES. I’m the one who gets on your case about not having these things.

But if you find yourself without them on any given day does that mean you cant train? NO.

Harden. The. Fuck. UP.
How many of you in here moved big weight in tennis shoes? Or no shoes at all? How many of you have had your ipod die right before the BIG lift? How many times have some of you kettlebelled in your living room with kids running around?

Training won’t always be perfect. I try and make it that way for you guys, but sometimes its just not. Roll with the punches, move weight.

Because the days gonna come when your in another gym and someones gonna call bullshit on your bodweight 50 rep max.

What are you gonna do?
Explain to them that it’s your rest day and you dont have your lifts or music you like to listen to? That they dont have the rack or bar you like so you’ll just post a video on their facebook when you go back to your own gym and do it?
NO.
You train with the Iron Club.
You’ll Harden The Fuck Up and move weight.
Dont let “The things you own end up owning you…”

Let’s not have this talk again.

Posted By: Z

6 Responses to ““But I don’t have My lifting Shoes…””

  1. “Why do you think I Blew up your Condo?”
    I don’t own a condo…
    “You’re not Your Fucking Khakis”
    Am I my pairs of jeans than?
    “Harden. The. Fuck. Up.”
    Well that is rude.
    “We Train Hard. We Train Heavy. We’re weightlifters.”
    I thought I was an attorney…
    “Did any of you walk into the gym the first day with lifting shoes?”
    No
    “How many of you knew how to properly use a belt?”
    Not me, I thought it was to keep my pants up.
    “How often did you really stand in front of a stereo blasting Metallic to get pumped up?”
    I listened to Michael Bolton, I dig his new track “Captain Jack Sparrow”
    “Just Let GO”
    I just did but had to pick my phone back up to type this out.
    “Harden. The. Fuck. UP.”
    One question Z, do you have to use so many cuss words
    “What are you gonna do?”
    Finish this comment off and go lift some fucking weight while throwing out zingers.

    • “Dont laugh! This shit aint funny! This aint reality TV!!!”

      Leave it to my baby faced older brother to make me laugh when Im trying to be serious. Well played

  2. Ahem…Self proclaimed Badass girl here! When you are 5’9″, 140# hot blonde (yes, self proclaiming on that too) and you are with your equally hot sister and equally hot girl friend riding your own Harley 1100 miles one way to Sturgis for the biggest bike rally ever and 700 miles of those miles were in the rain…I call badass! When you upgrade your first Harley (Sportster) to a Road King and you are riding a bike that weighs 750# with 1340 CC’s…Badass. When that said Road King is bigger than most dudes bikes that I rode with…Badass!! I’m just sayin’! 🙂

    With all those badass words said, I bought lifts b/c Z said they would help (and I wanted to look the part)…did they? Maybe but I went my entire first cycle without them and squatted just fine…you don’t know what you don’t know so you make the shit you have work! Will I want to poke someones eyes out if I’m squatting to Bruno Mars, probably but I get through it!

    Short of the story, I’m a badass! 🙂

  3. Pretty sure you told me a Harley is the safest thing a girl can have between her legs didn’t you?

Leave a Reply

