“It’s for the Kids”

Alright, it’s time to do some good. Jaime, the mythical 3rd Filer brother, is coaching me and Z’s nephew Caden’s AAU basketball team, the Jammin’ Black Mambas. They are currently selling tickets redeemable at environmentally-friendly Brown Bear Car Wash tunnel facilities throughout the Puget Sound area.  This next bit is from Jaime directly.

“The charity tickets are $8 each and are valid at any of the Brown Bear Car Wash tunnel locations throughout the Puget Sound area. A list of Brown Bear location can be found on-line at BrownBear.com and will also listed on the back of each ticket. A lot of the kids on the team depend on fundraising to be able to play in tournaments throughout the summer.”

It’s a good pitch, appropiate for the general public. Now it is my turn to tweak it for our readers.

1. You guys have some dirty fracking rides. I mean I didn’t know cars came in mother of pearl. Summer time is quickly coming upon us, do yourself a favor.

2. You could always buy one for your favorite coach. Of course that would require the coachs car being able to you know…move. Details.

3. There’s more to life than being really, really, really, really ridicoulsy good looking and strong. I’m not sure what they are but helping a bunch of kids out has to be one of them.

4. Matt Damon gets it.

You seriously do not want Z going Jason Bourne on you. If you want to help out, contact Jaime.

Posted By Nickay.

11 Responses to ““It’s for the Kids””

  1. I was just thinking my car is in need of a wash, plus I can expense this through my company. It’s a win-win! I’m happy to support the tyke! Can I buy multiple washes? If so, I’ll take 3.

  2. Thank you very much for the support! Either post how many tockets you would like here or email me at Jaimeson.filer@zones.com and I will get a list and get the tickets to my brothers.
    Thanks Jaime

  3. my car lives on Delridge so you know what that means. It is in desperate need of a wash. I will take three as well.

  4. Sign me up for 2.

    • Thank you ladies. I am glad to see the females in our gym appreciate a clean automobile.

      As to the guys, even if you enjoy driving a less than dapper looking whip, you know what is around the corner….Mother’s Day. Nothing says thank you for enduring unbearable pain to bring me into the world like flowers and a car wash.

  5. Put me down for 5. And don’t make me start calling other dudes out.

  6. I’ll take 2. I’m a sucker for the kids, you know.

  7. Thanks again everyone for the support. The tickets are with Z at the gym.
    Thanks again, Jaime

Leave a Reply

