“So what the f@#k are we talking about?”

This is it folks, we have come to the finals of the I/C Bigger Dance. We have had screen heroes rise and fall with a fair share of arguments in between. But it was worth it, all for this, the big dukeroo. In one corner the challenger to the Hollywood throne, Leo,  and in the other corner the champ, Jack Nicholson, in a matchup people are calling the “The Floorside Lakers Game Championship” (ok really only me).

Leo on the road to the finals beat Welsey Snipes, Ed Norton, Sean Connery, and in the final four match up legend Robert DeNiro. Leo has Big Mo’ on his side, converting voters as they acknowledge how good of an actor he really is. He has faced adversity in the competition and has pushed through it.

What more can you say about Jack? The Man, the Showstopper, the Icon. He has been a out of control freight train this whole competition, smashing Liam Neeson, Kurt Russell, Arnold, and Clint Eastwood. The overall #1 seed, can he finish off the youngster and keep what is his?

For some reason, when I think of this matchup, I am drawn to one of the first movies where I discovered how much I liked Leo, The Quick and the Dead. One scene in particular really determines in my mind the outcome of this matchup…cue clip.

But thats my opinion man, tell us yours.

Posted by: Nickay

4 Responses to ““So what the f@#k are we talking about?””

  1. I would say that Leo is the songbird of my generation. Sorry Jack great movies, but I’ve forgotten most things that came out on VHS.

    FYI – I still think Pitt got screwed… But that is an argument that is best hashed out with loud words and drinks.

  2. I’ve always despised Leonardo DiCaprio… Not sure what the root of that hate is. Maybe my dad beat me while focing me to watch Titanic as a kid…. I don’t know.

    Anyway, I’ll re-use this clip that has both condenders in it. Just like in this scene, Jack is in control and on top of this match up.

Leave a Reply

