“But the Mythology… The Mythology is not only Great, it’s Unique…”

I don’t think Bill could have nailed our title any better.

Great Mythology inspires.

But Unique Mythology, now that is the unforgettable stuff. 

This is the longest I’ve ever put this write-up off before. Honestly I didn’t know if I was gonna be able to do it justice. The writeup I reference is the one about the I/C’s biggest competition of the year. I’m talking about The PipeHitters Classic.

And the reason I didn’t know if I could do it justice was the pure scale of it this year. We had almost more male competitors then we had people in the entire thing the year before. And unlike the previous year we weren’t slugging it out in the parking lot of a friends gym, no. We were at a rented out field, one with vendors and an athelete tent city constructed around a central arena. It was quite the site. And it was quite the event. I couldn’t have asked for it to go off any better actually. But I couldn’t have have had it gone off so well without constant effort from myself and my whole crew. From my brother and sister-in-law running logistics, to all the judges, and my Ma and Boyka keep those damn dogs of mine in line.

It was this constant effort that took away from that Writer’s Eye of mine (not sure if thats a real term) that’s always watching and recording in my head.

But after having been asked by multiple people (and by that I mean EVERYONE) when the writeup would be done, I have decided to try and sort it all out in my head.

But where to start? The Mythology…

“The Mythology is not only Great, it’s Unique…”

It’s PipeHitters, it’s like christmas for anyone that loves to tell gravity to fuck itself on the Reg (Click Here). And that’s what PipeHitters is all about. Yeah, its a Crossfit Style competition. But it’s not all that geared towards crossfitters. It’s not geared towards strongmen, lifters, kettlebellers or just any competitive person either. If you’re coming to PipeHitters you know you’re coming for one thing and one thing only.

You’re coming for a Fight, its that simple.

It’s like being back in school the first day that Bully tells he’ll see you outside after class. You can watch the clock, you can drag your feet out the door but sure as hell it’s coming. And the point of PipeHitters isn’t that you’re gonna knock the bullies teeth out. No, in fact you might go into that fight knowing he’s bigger and stronger then you. That he’s been in more fights then you. That you know he’s a better fighter.

But you don’t care.

That’s what we reference as RedNose. Knowing going in that your more than likely to come out battered, but that bully ain’t walking out without a blackened eye either. That’s Game, that’s PipeHitters.

No one showing up that day knew what was gonna happen. None of the workouts had been released. There was the first ever preseeding competition that took place before you ever even stepped on the field. No one knew what was really coming. The only thing you did know was there were yard stompers every where you looked.

I’ll try and do it justice in the series of writeups I’ll be putting out for all of you. But if I was to sum up the attitudes of the competitors that showed up in August it’d be this.

There wasn’t gonna be a single person walking out without a Black Eye.

– To Be Continued

Posted By: Z

Leave a Reply

